Sign Up

6705 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68182

View map Add to calendar

The College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences (CEHHS) will recognize five alumni for outstanding contributions to their communities and professions at the 34th Annual Hollie Bethel Distinguished Alumni Event Luncheon on Fri., April 21 at UNO's Thompson Alumni Center.


These stand-out alumni will be honored in the areas of Distinguished Professional Achievement, Distinguished Promising Professional,  Distingushed Service, and Award of Distinction.


Award of Distinction:
Dr. Martha Bruckner

Distinguished Service Award:
Tim Hron
Denise Marshall

Distinguished Professional Achievement Award:
Dr. Shavonna Holman

Distinguished Promising Professional Award:
Lacey Wolf


The event began in 1988 and is named for the first female department chair on the University of Nebraska at Omaha’s campus—then known as Omaha University. Dr. Hollie Bethel served as the Department Chair of Elementary Education from 1951 to 1975 and had a profound effect for future educators and fellow peers. Since its inception, over 200 alumni have been honored.


Contact CEHHS with questions or to RSVP:

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity